Rust Databases

Open-source Rust projects categorized as Databases
Edit details
Rust SQL rust-lang Database JSON
Deploy and host your apps and databases, now with $50 credit!
Sevalla is the PaaS you have been looking for! Advanced deployment pipelines, usage-based pricing, preview apps, templates, human support by developers, and much more!
sevalla.com
featured

Top 8 Rust Database Projects

Databases

  1. prql

    PRQL is a modern language for transforming data ā€” a simple, powerful, pipelined SQL replacement

    Project mention: Left to Right Programming: Programs Should Be Valid as They Are Typed | news.ycombinator.com | 2025-08-18

  2. Sevalla

    Deploy and host your apps and databases, now with $50 credit! Sevalla is the PaaS you have been looking for! Advanced deployment pipelines, usage-based pricing, preview apps, templates, human support by developers, and much more!

    Sevalla logo

  3. readyset

    Readyset is a MySQL and Postgres wire-compatible caching layer that sits in front of existing databases to speed up queries and horizontally scale read throughput. Under the hood, ReadySet caches the results of cached select statements and incrementally updates these results over time as the underlying data changes.

    Project mention: Readyset is a MySQL and Postgres wire-compatible caching layer | news.ycombinator.com | 2025-08-25

  4. skytable

    Skytable is a modern scalable NoSQL database with BlueQL, designed for performance, scalability and flexibility. Skytable gives you spaces, models, data types, complex collections and more to build powerful experiences

  5. rust_sqlite

    SQLRite - Simple embedded database modeled off SQLite in Rust

  6. NoProto

    Flexible, Fast & Compact Serialization with RPC

  7. tpchgen-rs

    TPC-H benchmark data generation in pure Rust

    Project mention: Tpchgen-rs: TPC-H benchmark data generation in pure Rust | news.ycombinator.com | 2025-04-11

  8. OxidSQL

    OxidSQL (Toy) SQL Database in Rust

  9. InfluxDB

    InfluxDB ā€“ Built for High-Performance Time Series Workloads. InfluxDB 3 OSS is now GA. Transform, enrich, and act on time series data directly in the database. Automate critical tasks and eliminate the need to move data externally. Download now.

    InfluxDB logo

  10. Bicycle

    RPC DBMS. (by ordinarylabs)

NOTE: The open source projects on this list are ordered by number of github stars. The number of mentions indicates repo mentiontions in the last 12 Months or since we started tracking (Dec 2020).

Rust Databases discussion

Log in or Post with

Rust Databases related posts

  • Readyset is a MySQL and Postgres wire-compatible caching layer

    1 project | news.ycombinator.com | 25 Aug 2025

  • You can now directly sync Postgres with Redis

    4 projects | news.ycombinator.com | 3 May 2025

  • SQL queries don't start with SELECT (2019)

    1 project | news.ycombinator.com | 14 Mar 2025

  • Why Not SQL: The Origin of ScopeQL

    1 project | news.ycombinator.com | 11 Mar 2025

  • How to Make Your Postgres Database 100x Faster and 50% Cheaper with Readyset CloudšŸš€āš”šŸ’µ

    1 project | dev.to | 27 Feb 2025

  • PRQL: A simple, powerful, pipelined SQL replacement

    1 project | news.ycombinator.com | 7 Oct 2024

  • Disabling Scheduled Dependency Updates

    1 project | news.ycombinator.com | 25 Sep 2024
  • A note from our sponsor - Sevalla
    sevalla.com | 1 Sep 2025
    Sevalla is the PaaS you have been looking for! Advanced deployment pipelines, usage-based pricing, preview apps, templates, human support by developers, and much more! Learn more ā†’

Index

What are some of the best open-source Database projects in Rust? This list will help you:

# Project Stars
1 prql 10,442
2 readyset 5,074
3 skytable 2,598
4 rust_sqlite 1,088
5 NoProto 376
6 tpchgen-rs 134
7 OxidSQL 77
8 Bicycle 39

Sponsored
Deploy and host your apps and databases, now with $50 credit!
Sevalla is the PaaS you have been looking for! Advanced deployment pipelines, usage-based pricing, preview apps, templates, human support by developers, and much more!
sevalla.com
Loading...