Python Databases

Open-source Python projects categorized as Databases Edit details

Top 10 Python Database Projects

  • ormar

    python async orm with fastapi in mind and pydantic validation

    Project mention: FastAPI with Django ORM | reddit.com/r/FastAPI | 2022-02-13

    Also check out: https://github.com/collerek/ormar It is an abstraction over sqlalchemy which makes it look quite similar to Django ORM

  • Bayeslite

    BayesDB on SQLite. A Bayesian database table for querying the probable implications of data as easily as SQL databases query the data itself.

    Project mention: Ranking YC W22 Companies with a Neural Net | news.ycombinator.com | 2022-04-04
  • SonarLint

    Clean code begins in your IDE with SonarLint. Up your coding game and discover issues early. SonarLint is a free plugin that helps you find & fix bugs and security issues from the moment you start writing code. Install from your favorite IDE marketplace today.

  • pydbantic

    A single model for shaping, creating, accessing, storing data within a Database

    Project mention: Looking for advice on functionality not liking middleware async | reddit.com/r/FastAPI | 2022-01-21

    You might find pydbantic a bit nicer abstraction to SqlAlchemy. https://github.com/codemation/pydbantic

  • aioinflux

    Asynchronous Python client for InfluxDB

  • iOSbackup

    A Python 3 class that reads and extracts files from a password-encrypted iOS backup created by iTunes on Mac and Windows. Compatible with iOS 14. Class works on Linux too.

    Project mention: Google’s Nest Will Provide Data to Police Without a Warrant | news.ycombinator.com | 2022-07-27

    If the backup password to these encrypted files is known, it can be rather trivial to access the data within.

    Recently, a certain head of state's son had 100s of GB of iCloud backups thrown onto a torrent, and within a day rogue manchildren living in their parents' basements cracked most, if not all of it open.

    With the backup password in hand, all one needs is this README.md file [0] to be off to the races.

    [0] https://github.com/avibrazil/iOSbackup/blob/master/README.md

  • danio

    Danio is a ORM for python asyncio world.

    Project mention: ORM by dataclass with type hints✨✨✨ | reddit.com/r/Python | 2022-04-02

    see more at https://strongbugman.github.io/danio/, thanks for any suggestion

  • sqllex

    The most pythonic ORM (for SQLite and PostgreSQL). Seriously, try it out!

    Project mention: ORM for beginners | SQLite + sqllex | reddit.com/r/Python | 2022-03-13

    P.S.:Here is few useful links: — Sqllex ORM (github page) — Sqllex docs — Project showcase — Another example #0 — Another example #1

  • Scout APM

    Less time debugging, more time building. Scout APM allows you to find and fix performance issues with no hassle. Now with error monitoring and external services monitoring, Scout is a developer's best friend when it comes to application development.

  • balsa

    Balsa is a learned SQL query optimizer. It tailor optimizes your SQL queries to find the best execution plans for your hardware and engine.

    Project mention: Balsa: Learning a Query Optimizer Without Expert Demonstrations | news.ycombinator.com | 2022-05-04
  • materialize-tutorials

    Materialize is a streaming database for real-time analytics. This is a collection of Materialize demos and tutorials.

    Project mention: Building a live chart with Deno, WebSockets, Chart.js and Materialize | dev.to | 2022-06-13

    You can find the code in the backend directory.

  • sql_to_ibis

    A Python package that parses sql and converts it to ibis expressions

NOTE: The open source projects on this list are ordered by number of github stars. The number of mentions indicates repo mentiontions in the last 12 Months or since we started tracking (Dec 2020). The latest post mention was on 2022-07-27.

Python Databases related posts

Index

What are some of the best open-source Database projects in Python? This list will help you:

Project Stars
1 ormar 1,092
2 Bayeslite 905
3 pydbantic 170
4 aioinflux 157
5 iOSbackup 120
6 danio 116
7 sqllex 77
8 balsa 52
9 materialize-tutorials 43
10 sql_to_ibis 34
Find remote jobs at our new job board 99remotejobs.com. There are 5 new remote jobs listed recently.
Are you hiring? Post a new remote job listing for free.
Download talent.io’s Tech Salary Report
Median salaries, most in-demand technologies, state of the remote work... all you need to know your worth on the market by tech recruitment platform talent.io
www.talent.io