JavaScript Databases

Open-source JavaScript projects categorized as Databases
Edit details
JavaScript SQL Python ORM Database
InfluxDB – Built for High-Performance Time Series Workloads
InfluxDB 3 OSS is now GA. Transform, enrich, and act on time series data directly in the database. Automate critical tasks and eliminate the need to move data externally. Download now.
www.influxdata.com
featured

Top 7 JavaScript Database Projects

Databases

  1. reviews

    Reviewing some online CS courses I took (by spamegg1)

  2. SurveyJS

    JavaScript Form Builder with No-Code UI & Built-In JSON Schema Editor. Keep full control over the data you collect and tailor the form builder’s entire look and feel to your users’ needs. SurveyJS works with React, Angular, Vue 3, and is compatible with any backend or auth system. Learn more.

    SurveyJS logo

  3. react-server-routing-example

    An example using universal client/server routing and data in React with AWS DynamoDB

  4. Chatbot-Long-Short-Term-Memory

    GPT-3 Chatbot with Long and Short Term Memory and advanced logic built in javascript with openai API - short and long memory, KYC, embeddings, openai, database, flexible, gpt-3.5-turbo, react

  5. firenze

    Adapter based JavaScript ORM for Node.js and the browser

  6. django-concurrency-talk

    🎭 Database Integrity in Django: Safely Handling Critical Data in Distributed Systems

    Project mention: Today's Top 30+ items of Github - Dec 20, 2024 | dev.to | 2024-12-20

    Github URL: https://github.com/pirate/django-concurrency-talk

  7. kahuna

    Browse, edit and manage IndexedDB databases in Firefox and Chromium browsers (by hummingme)

    Project mention: Show HN: Kahuna, the IndexedDB-Manager Webextension | news.ycombinator.com | 2025-04-07

  8. setup-duckdb-action

    🦆 Blazing Fast and highly customizable Github Action to setup a DuckDb runtime

  9. InfluxDB

    InfluxDB – Built for High-Performance Time Series Workloads. InfluxDB 3 OSS is now GA. Transform, enrich, and act on time series data directly in the database. Automate critical tasks and eliminate the need to move data externally. Download now.

    InfluxDB logo
NOTE: The open source projects on this list are ordered by number of github stars. The number of mentions indicates repo mentiontions in the last 12 Months or since we started tracking (Dec 2020).

JavaScript Databases discussion

Log in or Post with

Index

What are some of the best open-source Database projects in JavaScript? This list will help you:

# Project Stars
1 reviews 326
2 react-server-routing-example 299
3 Chatbot-Long-Short-Term-Memory 165
4 firenze 130
5 django-concurrency-talk 58
6 kahuna 31
7 setup-duckdb-action 10

Sponsored
JavaScript Form Builder with No-Code UI & Built-In JSON Schema Editor
Keep full control over the data you collect and tailor the form builder’s entire look and feel to your users’ needs. SurveyJS works with React, Angular, Vue 3, and is compatible with any backend or auth system. Learn more.
surveyjs.io
Loading...