SaaSHub helps you find the best software and product alternatives Learn more →
Top 10 Go Database Projects
-
Project mention: Mastering Database Migrations in Go with golang-migrate and SQLite | dev.to | 2025-04-14
Managing database changes is critical for any software project. This guide walks you through using golang-migrate with SQLite in Go to handle migrations cleanly and consistently.
-
InfluxDB
InfluxDB – Built for High-Performance Time Series Workloads. InfluxDB 3 OSS is now GA. Transform, enrich, and act on time series data directly in the database. Automate critical tasks and eliminate the need to move data externally. Download now.
-
pREST
PostgreSQL ➕ REST, low-code, simplify and accelerate development, ⚡ instant, realtime, high-performance on any Postgres application, existing or new
-
-
acra
Database security suite. Database proxy with field-level encryption, search through encrypted data, SQL injections prevention, intrusion detection, honeypots. Supports client-side and proxy-side ("transparent") encryption. SQL, NoSQL. (by cossacklabs)
-
hoop
Hoop.dev is the free, open-source access gateway for databases and servers - the secure alternative to VPNs, credential sharing, and access tickets. (by hoophq)
Fair point about StrongDM and Teleport pricing. Actually, even their enterprise features are free in Hoop. We took a different approach - core PAM stuff is all free and open source.
We monetize on a new layer - packet manipulation, like AI data masking. So you get enterprise PAM features without the enterprise price tag.
Might be worth a look as given the strategy these features should remain free. Could save you some serious cash. Repo's public if you wanna kick the tires: https://github.com/hoophq/hoop
-
-
-
SaaSHub
SaaSHub - Software Alternatives and Reviews. SaaSHub helps you find the best software and product alternatives
-
-
-
NOTE:
The open source projects on this list are ordered by number of github stars.
The number of mentions indicates repo mentiontions in the last 12 Months or
since we started tracking (Dec 2020).
Go Databases discussion
Go Databases related posts
-
Hoop.dev – the only access gateway with packet manipulation
-
VAST 3.0 released. Open-Source Security Data Pipelines with Kusto-like syntax
-
Slashbase: A modern in-browser database IDE & CLI for your dev & data workflows. Supports PostgreSQL & MongoDB.
-
Slashbase: A modern open-source in-browser database IDE & CLI for your dev & data workflows.
-
Slashbase: A modern open-source in-browser database IDE & CLI for your dev & data workflows.
-
GitHub - slashbaseide/slashbase: A modern open-source in-browser database IDE & CLI for your dev & data workflows.
-
Slashbase: The open-source in-browser database IDE & CLI for your dev/data workflows written in Golang. Supports: PostgreSQL & MongoDB.
-
A note from our sponsor - SaaSHub
www.saashub.com | 12 May 2025
Index
What are some of the best open-source Database projects in Go? This list will help you:
| # | Project | Stars |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | migrate | 16,562 |
| 2 | pREST | 4,347 |
| 3 | roaring | 2,652 |
| 4 | acra | 1,393 |
| 5 | hoop | 359 |
| 6 | hera | 297 |
| 7 | go-craq | 140 |
| 8 | SQL-NoSQL-Guide | 60 |
| 9 | gosqldb | 30 |
| 10 | migrator | 21 |
Sponsored
InfluxDB – Built for High-Performance Time Series Workloads
InfluxDB 3 OSS is now GA. Transform, enrich, and act on time series data directly in the database. Automate critical tasks and eliminate the need to move data externally. Download now.
www.influxdata.com