Onboard AI learns any GitHub repo in minutes and lets you chat with it to locate functionality, understand different parts, and generate new code. Use it for free at www.getonboard.dev. Learn more →
Top 23 Guide Open-Source Projects
-
-
-
InfluxDB
Collect and Analyze Billions of Data Points in Real Time. Manage all types of time series data in a single, purpose-built database. Run at any scale in any environment in the cloud, on-premises, or at the edge.
-
awesome-backend
🚀 A curated and opinionated list of resources (English & Russian) for Backend developers | Структурированный список ресурсов для изучения Backend разработки
-
Guides
Here you will find Guides mainly for the Starr Apps (Sonarr/Radarr) and everything related to it. (by TRaSH-Guides)
Project mention: Sonarr *ALMOST* fully working, it can't seem to find the files it just downloaded | /r/unRAID | 2023-11-15 -
There's also the Awesome VRChat write-up, by Madjin. It's an enormous curated list of useful links and assets.
-
smallab-k8s-pve-guide
A guide series explaining how to setup a personal small homelab running a Kubernetes cluster with VMs on a Proxmox VE standalone server node.
-
-
Onboard AI
Learn any GitHub repo in 59 seconds. Onboard AI learns any GitHub repo in minutes and lets you chat with it to locate functionality, understand different parts, and generate new code. Use it for free at www.getonboard.dev.
-
Project mention: Ask HN: Automatic clevis/tang unlocking on Debian | news.ycombinator.com | 2023-10-31
Since Ubuntu is based on Debian you should be able to follow/adapt any guides you find that references Ubuntu, e.g. https://github.com/hetzneronline/community-content/blob/mast...
Good luck!
-
-
This is my preferred one: https://github.com/oni-guides/oni-guides/blob/master/petroleum-boilers/petroleum-boilers.png
-
Project mention: NgDoc: Library for reating documentation for Angular projects | /r/Angular2 | 2023-02-01
-
-
handbook
Vanilla OS Handbook. Documentation, guides and other useful stuff for users. (by Vanilla-OS)
if you would like to just run neofetch off the base system you will need to use ABRoot. There is documentation on this in the VanillaOS handbook https://handbook.vanillaos.org/
-
dotfiles
Dotfiles are the customization files in GNU/Linux. This repository assembly together all my others github config repos to one union. You can choose this global conf for your system or check other repos. (by raven2cz)
-
rg35xx-garlicos-macos-instructions
Guides for Garlic OS and Retroarch on your Anbernic RG35XX using macOS.
-
-
-
Nier Re[in] fansite for more info about the game.
-
awesome-thirdweb
A curated list of awesome thirdweb resources, libraries, examples, showcase, and open source projects. 📌✨
Repo: https://github.com/warengonzaga/awesome-thirdweb
-
-
-
SteamDeck-SteamOS-Guides
Steam Deck SteamOS guides for things like disk encryption, installing additional packages, and more.
Project mention: What’s the best way to install App Man, direct or via distrobox? | /r/SteamOS | 2023-06-26I've created KDE Vault and made a directory inside it. I use this directory as a $HOME for distrobox. So, only single directory is encrypted. If you care about encryption, there is a way to LUKS-encrypt /home, but it's a hack and should not be done unless you understand what you do. And of course, things may break in the future.
-
useful-guides
A set of useful guides about general computing and physics teaching I wrote for beginners.
-
SaaSHub
SaaSHub - Software Alternatives and Reviews. SaaSHub helps you find the best software and product alternatives
NOTE:
The open source projects on this list are ordered by number of github stars.
The number of mentions indicates repo mentiontions in the last 12 Months or
since we started tracking (Dec 2020).
The latest post mention was on 2023-11-15.
Guides related posts
- Garlic OS help
- Ask HN: Automatic clevis/tang unlocking on Debian
- resize garlicOS partition macOS
- Just ordered the RG35XX. Need advice on how to prepare for its arrival (SD cards, save files etc.)
- Finding and adding the correct BIOS files to Garlic OS on the Anbernic RG35XX so that you can play ROMs
- uggg so what might be the best way to fix this
- Add multi-disc games to Garlic OS on your Anbernic RG35XX using macOS
-
A note from our sponsor - Onboard AI
getonboard.dev | 2 Dec 2023
Index
What are some of the best open-source Guide projects? This list will help you:
| Project | Stars | |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | android_guides | 28,189 |
| 2 | awesome-powershell | 4,289 |
| 3 | awesome-backend | 1,246 |
| 4 | Guides | 1,222 |
| 5 | awesome-vrchat | 631 |
| 6 | smallab-k8s-pve-guide | 436 |
| 7 | middleman-guides | 266 |
| 8 | community-content | 237 |
| 9 | pharo-wiki | 232 |
| 10 | oni-guides | 192 |
| 11 | ng-doc | 104 |
| 12 | PokemonRNGGuides | 77 |
| 13 | handbook | 66 |
| 14 | dotfiles | 53 |
| 15 | rg35xx-garlicos-macos-instructions | 51 |
| 16 | setup-guides | 39 |
| 17 | docs | 31 |
| 18 | nierrein.guide | 30 |
| 19 | awesome-thirdweb | 24 |
| 20 | e2b-cookbook | 15 |
| 21 | guidelines | 11 |
| 22 | SteamDeck-SteamOS-Guides | 9 |
| 23 | useful-guides | 7 |
SaaSHub - Software Alternatives and Reviews
SaaSHub helps you find the best software and product alternatives
www.saashub.com