#Code Review

Open-source projects categorized as Code Review | Edit details

Top 18 Code Review Open-Source Projects

  • GitHub repo octotree

    GitHub on steroids

    Project mention: Chrome extensions I use to enhance my GITHUB experience | dev.to | 2021-04-28

    ⭐ Github Repo | Chrome Extension

  • GitHub repo gitpod

    Gitpod automates the provisioning of ready-to-code development environments.

    Project mention: Developing on Apple M1 Silicon with Virtual Environments | reddit.com/r/devops | 2021-05-10
  • GitHub repo danger-js

    ⚠️ Stop saying "you forgot to …" in code review

    Project mention: React PWA Performance Study Case | dev.to | 2021-01-23

    This tool is run in our CI pipeline for every PR and the result is shown in the Github PR (it uses Danger behind it).

  • GitHub repo reviewdog

    🐶 Automated code review tool integrated with any code analysis tools regardless of programming language

    Project mention: GitHub Action to annotate tsc errors | reddit.com/r/typescript | 2021-03-12

    I found reviewdog, which should work perfectly for this - but I played around with that for about 4 hours now and can't seem to get it to report errors successfully. tsc exits with code 2, but reviewdog still says that everything went fine.

  • GitHub repo HoundCI

    Automated code review for GitHub pull requests.

    Project mention: Design Patterns: Query Objects | dev.to | 2021-03-03

    You can also decide on creating query objects for one specific query each. With this approach, you probably wanna create query objects just for more complicated queries. For instance, check this one from Hound repository:

  • GitHub repo mutant

    Automated code reviews via mutation testing - semantic code coverage.

    Project mention: Semantic blind spot in Ruby case statement | reddit.com/r/ruby | 2021-05-04

    mutant shows redundant semantics, why we'd like to reduce them is perhaps better explained at https://github.com/mbj/mutant#what-is-mutant

  • GitHub repo vscode-pull-request-github

    GitHub Pull Requests for Visual Studio Code

    Project mention: Visual Studio Code April 2021 | reddit.com/r/vscode | 2021-05-05

    I do wish they would merge the work for GitHub Enterprise support. The work has been done it just needs merging, but for some reason they’re ignoring it. https://github.com/microsoft/vscode-pull-request-github/issues/1793

  • GitHub repo Review Board

    An extensible and friendly code review tool for projects and companies of all sizes.

  • GitHub repo cargo-crev

    A cryptographically verifiable code review system for the cargo (Rust) package manager.

    Project mention: Hacker News top posts: Apr 8, 2021 | reddit.com/r/hackerdigest | 2021-04-08

    Cryptographically verifiable code review system for cargo Rust package manager\ (7 comments)

  • GitHub repo codestream

    The Code Collaboration Tool Built for Remote Teams

    Project mention: Full-featured GitLab extension for VS Code, Visual Studio, JetBrains now available | reddit.com/r/gitlab | 2021-04-14

    I added a new issue for this at https://github.com/TeamCodeStream/codestream/issues/503

  • GitHub repo github-review

    Github code reviews with Emacs.

    Project mention: Emacs as your code-compass: a gentle trigger for maintenance | reddit.com/r/emacs | 2021-03-27
  • GitHub repo go-concurrency

    Checklist for code reviews

    Project mention: Code Review Checklist: Go Concurrency | reddit.com/r/golang | 2021-03-22
  • GitHub repo all-about-code-review

    This is a curated list of resources about code reviews: articles, tools, trainings...

    Project mention: Frontend Code Review Checklist | dev.to | 2021-02-06

    https://github.com/mgreiler/all-about-code-review https://gist.github.com/bigsergey/aef64f68c22b3107ccbc439025ebba12 https://tech.ebayinc.com/engineering/effective-front-end-code-review/

  • GitHub repo git-autofixup

    create fixup commits for topic branches

    Project mention: Correct Git commits with Git-autofixup | news.ycombinator.com | 2021-03-18

    git-autofixup can also be installed by simply downloading the script[1], giving it execute permissions, and putting it somewhere in your PATH. It needs perl 5.8.4+, which is very old, and only depends on the standard library. Git ships with a Perl interpreter on Windows.

    If there are any staged changes, git-autofixup only fixes those up and ignores any unstaged ones; otherwise it tries to autofixup all unstaged changes.

    [1]: https://github.com/torbiak/git-autofixup/blob/master/git-aut...

  • GitHub repo critiq.vim

    Github code reviews from Neovim

    Project mention: Write github reviews comments from vim | dev.to | 2021-01-02

    Critiq is a neovim plugin to review github pull requests.

  • GitHub repo effective-code-review

    Talk about my process for making code reviews as effective as possible

    Project mention: Effective Code Review [pdf] | news.ycombinator.com | 2021-05-13
  • GitHub repo Zoom-Virtual-Backgrounds

    A curated list of hand-picked virtual backgrounds for zoom :P

    Project mention: My Website | dev.to | 2020-10-22
  • GitHub repo hantsy

    it's me

    Project mention: Launch my personal website | dev.to | 2021-03-12

    After researching myself and discussing with the Jekyll gurus from Jekyll Talk, I decided to use the official RSS Importer in a standalone Github actions workflow to sync the posts.

NOTE: The open source projects on this list are ordered by number of github stars. The number of mentions indicates repo mentiontions in the last 12 Months or since we started tracking (Dec 2020). The latest post mention was on 2021-05-13.

Index

What are some of the best open-source Code Review projects? This list will help you:

Project Stars
1 octotree 21,270
2 gitpod 3,918
3 danger-js 3,823
4 reviewdog 3,261
5 HoundCI 1,881
6 mutant 1,719
7 vscode-pull-request-github 1,612
8 Review Board 1,343
9 cargo-crev 1,342
10 codestream 525
11 github-review 218
12 go-concurrency 105
13 all-about-code-review 83
14 git-autofixup 69
15 critiq.vim 64
16 effective-code-review 10
17 Zoom-Virtual-Backgrounds 3
18 hantsy 0