reviewdog

🐶 Automated code review tool integrated with any code analysis tools regardless of programming language (by reviewdog)

Reviewdog Alternatives

Similar projects and alternatives to reviewdog

NOTE: The number of mentions on this list indicates mentions on common posts plus user suggested alternatives. Hence, a higher number means a better reviewdog alternative or higher similarity.

reviewdog discussion

Log in or Post with

reviewdog reviews and mentions

Posts with mentions or reviews of reviewdog. We have used some of these posts to build our list of alternatives and similar projects. The last one was on 2023-05-16.
  • Code reviews and Suggestions from SARIF report
    2 projects | dev.to | 16 May 2023
    I build a general converter from SARIF to Reviewdog Diagnostic Format (RDFormat), then use Reviewdog to give suggested code changes as well as the context of the changes for PR reviewing.
  • My CNCF LFX Mentorship Spring 2023 Project at Kubescape
    19 projects | dev.to | 14 May 2023
    I helped improve the Kubescape GitHub Actions fix suggestions code review process, where I created the workflow which works by collecting the SARIF (Static Analysis Results Interchange Format) file that kubescape generates. Then, with the help of HollowMan6/sarif4reviewdog, convert the SARIF file into RDFormat (Reviewdog Diagnostic Format) and generate reviews for code fix suggestions on GitHub Actions using Reviewdog. I also helped add the “fix" object support for the Kubescape-generated SARIF report.
  • Reviewdog: Code analysis regardless of programming language
    1 project | news.ycombinator.com | 11 Oct 2022
  • Goast: Generic static analysis for Go Abstract Syntax Tree by OPA/Rego
    5 projects | dev.to | 12 Sep 2022
    Static analysis should be performed continuously by CI (Continuous Integration) to prevent unintentional inclusion of code. The JSON output schema is compatible with reviewdog and can be used as is in reviewdog.
  • reviewdog-gitlab-webhook: Trigger reviewdog checks for GitLab repo using webhooks
    2 projects | /r/golang | 12 Jul 2022
    Trigger reviewdog checks on a repository via GitLab webhook rather than CI job.
  • How to reuse steps in Tekton tasks
    5 projects | dev.to | 21 May 2022
    # parameters - op: add path: /spec/params/- value: name: report-file default: reportfile description: Report file with errors - op: add path: /spec/params/- value: name: format default: golint description: Format of error input from the task - op: add path: /spec/params/- value: name: reporter default: local description: Reporter type for reviewdog https://github.com/reviewdog/reviewdog#reporters - op: add path: /spec/params/- value: name: diff default: git diff FETCH_HEAD description: Diff command https://github.com/reviewdog/reviewdog#reporters # workspaces - op: add path: /spec/workspaces/- value: name: token description: | Workspace which contains a token file for Github Pull Request comments. Must have a token file with the Github API access token # steps - op: add path: /spec/steps/- value: name: reviewdog-report image: golangci/golangci-lint:v1.31-alpine # both have the same workspace name workingDir: $(workspaces.source.path) script: | #!/bin/sh set -ue wget -O - -q https://raw.githubusercontent.com/reviewdog/reviewdog/master/install.sh | sh -s -- -b $(go env GOPATH)/bin export REVIEWDOG_GITHUB_API_TOKEN=$(cat $(workspaces.token.path)/token) cat $(params.reportfile) | reviewdog -f=$(params.format) -diff="$(params.diff)"
  • I manage my dev.to blog in GitHub repository
    5 projects | dev.to | 4 May 2022
    In reference article, use prettier to format the markdown and the code snippets. I implement a text review using textlint and reviewdog in addition to that.
  • Automated code review for on-prem
    2 projects | /r/gitlab | 3 May 2022
    JetBrains Qodana is one option, but currently requires glue code to map the findings to MR comments. I'm using reviewdog for it but I'm hoping they'll eventually fix it to have native integration
  • GitHub Action to annotate tsc errors;
    1 project | /r/typescript | 12 Mar 2022
    I'm trying to make a GitHub action which automatically runs tsc to find TypeScript errors. Those errors should be annotated inline in the PR/Commits. I found reviewdog, which should work perfectly for this - but I played around with that for about 4 hours now and can't seem to get it to report errors successfully. tsc exits with code 2, but reviewdog still says that everything went fine. So I'm trying to find another solution for this, has anyone here done this before? For comparison, I managed to do the same thing with ESLint by adding a custom formatter to the eslint command (-f param),‍ which then gets automatically picked up by the GitHub action - but I can't find something similar for tsc..
  • Incident with GitHub Actions, Issues, Pull Requests, and Webhooks
    2 projects | news.ycombinator.com | 21 Oct 2021
    I used ReviewDog to wire in Qodana results, so I hear you about wishing it was built in, but it is achievable: https://github.com/reviewdog/reviewdog#reporter-gitlab-merge...

    Based on my contact with GitLab's built-in other scanning tools, I wouldn't trust their vuln management further than I could throw it, so you're likely not missing much on that front

  • A note from our sponsor - SaaSHub
    www.saashub.com | 17 Jun 2024
    SaaSHub helps you find the best software and product alternatives Learn more →

Stats

Basic reviewdog repo stats
12
7,521
9.5
2 days ago

Sponsored
Power Real-Time Data Analytics at Scale
Get real-time insights from all types of time series data with InfluxDB. Ingest, query, and analyze billions of data points in real-time with unbounded cardinality.
www.influxdata.com