Judoscale integrates with Django, FastAPI, Celery, and RQ to make autoscaling easy and reliable. Save big, and say goodbye to request timeouts and backed-up task queues. Learn more →
Databases Alternatives
Similar projects and alternatives to databases
-
-
Judoscale
Save 47% on cloud hosting with autoscaling that just works. Judoscale integrates with Django, FastAPI, Celery, and RQ to make autoscaling easy and reliable. Save big, and say goodbye to request timeouts and backed-up task queues.
-
ASP.NET Core
ASP.NET Core is a cross-platform .NET framework for building modern cloud-based web applications on Windows, Mac, or Linux.
-
-
PostgreSQL
Mirror of the official PostgreSQL GIT repository. Note that this is just a *mirror* - we don't work with pull requests on github. To contribute, please see https://wiki.postgresql.org/wiki/Submitting_a_Patch
-
-
-
openapi-generator
OpenAPI Generator allows generation of API client libraries (SDK generation), server stubs, documentation and configuration automatically given an OpenAPI Spec (v2, v3)
-
InfluxDB
InfluxDB high-performance time series database. Collect, organize, and act on massive volumes of high-resolution data to power real-time intelligent systems.
-
-
-
realworld
"The mother of all demo apps" — Exemplary fullstack Medium.com clone powered by React, Angular, Node, Django, and many more
-
-
full-stack-fastapi-template
Full stack, modern web application template. Using FastAPI, React, SQLModel, PostgreSQL, Docker, GitHub Actions, automatic HTTPS and more.
-
-
-
-
-
starter
Opinionated SaaS quick-start with pre-built user account and organization system for full-stack application development in React, Node.js, GraphQL and PostgreSQL. Powered by PostGraphile, TypeScript, Apollo Client, Graphile Worker, Graphile Migrate, GraphQL Code Generator, Ant Design and Next.js
-
-
-
-
CodeRabbit
CodeRabbit: AI Code Reviews for Developers. Revolutionize your code reviews with AI. CodeRabbit offers PR summaries, code walkthroughs, 1-click suggestions, and AST-based analysis. Boost productivity and code quality across all major languages with each PR.
NOTE:
The number of mentions on this list indicates mentions on common posts plus user suggested alternatives.
Hence, a higher number means a better databases alternative or higher similarity.
databases discussion
databases reviews and mentions
Posts with mentions or reviews of databases.
We have used some of these posts to build our list of alternatives
and similar projects. The last one was on 2025-02-12.
-
Building a Realworld blog backend in 600 lines of Python
AwaitableModel is a model base class in UtilMeta to provide fully async query in Django using encode/databases, which will unleash the async performance for Django ORM
-
FastAPI, Pydantic, Psycopg3: the holy trinity for Python web APIs
SQLAlchemy Core: the core SQL query builder, without the mapping to objects part. There is also a higher level ORM built on this called databases that looks very nice. I do wonder how actively developed the project is however.
- Whats the standard way for interacting with a DB.
-
Getting Started with Fast-Api 🏎️ and Docker🐳
In the code ,we are using SQLAlchemy as our ORM(Object Relational Mapper) and Databases as our query builder.
-
A Deep Dive into Connecting FastAPI with SingleStore.
MySQL is a powerful and popular database, and it's well-suited for use with Python. In the following section, we are going through how to set up a connection to a MySQL database in an asynchronous manner using the create_asynchrouns_engine function from SQLAlchemy. We'll also use the databases package and the aiomysql extra dependency. We'll also adapt the SQLAlchemy declarative approach to defining our users' table.
-
Django 4.1 alpha 1 released
To take an example: I switched a service over from doing synchronous (plain def everywhere) to async (async def and await everywhere, with async DB, and saw… basically no performance improvement.
- PostgREST v9.0.0
-
python asyncio, how to prevent the other functions "block" themselves when connecting to db?
No, as I said, async db connection is the key. You can do that with SQLAlchemy using the databases library, but since you are not using SQLAlchemy it makes more sense to use the underlying db driver, aiomysql, directly.
- Database library
-
Best approach for async SQLAlchemy in FastAPI
Using the encode/databases library and forgoing SQLAlchemy's ORM
-
A note from our sponsor - Judoscale
judoscale.com | 26 Apr 2025
Stats
Basic databases repo stats
17
3,902
5.4
11 months ago
encode/databases is an open source project licensed under BSD 3-clause "New" or "Revised" License which is an OSI approved license.
The primary programming language of databases is Python.
Sponsored
Save 47% on cloud hosting with autoscaling that just works
Judoscale integrates with Django, FastAPI, Celery, and RQ to make autoscaling easy and reliable. Save big, and say goodbye to request timeouts and backed-up task queues.
judoscale.com