Collect, organize, and act on massive volumes of high-resolution data to power real-time intelligent systems. Learn more →
Top 9 TypeScript Database Projects
-
Project mention: Coolify: Open-source and self-hostable Heroku / Netlify / Vercel alternative | news.ycombinator.com | 2025-04-02
The mandatory link about Dokploy’s unclear/questionable license: https://github.com/Dokploy/dokploy/discussions/3
-
Civic Auth
Auth in Less Than 5 Minutes. Civic Auth comes with multiple SSO options, optional embedded wallets, and user management — all implemented with just a few lines of code. Start building today.
-
Project mention: How to Evaluate and Choose the Best Database Management Tool for PostgreSQL in 2025 | dev.to | 2024-10-17
DBeaver
-
-
cms
⭐️ BCMS is a Headless CMS for developers & their clients. Works nicely with Gatsby, Next.js & Nuxt. This is an open-source version for self-hosting. (by bcms)
So, I recently set up a comment system in a Next.js app using BCMS, and I wrote about the whole process.
-
crisp-bigquery
Starter project with full stack BigQuery. Allows to overcome customisation restrictions imposed by pre-built dashboards and control data usage. Deploy your own cloud website hydrated by sample BigQuery data in 15 min without installing any development software.
-
-
verse.db
verse.db isn't just a database, it's your universal data bridge. Designed for unmatched flexibility, security, and performance, verse.db empowers you to manage your data with ease.
VERSE.DB | HOME
-
CodeRabbit
CodeRabbit: AI Code Reviews for Developers. Revolutionize your code reviews with AI. CodeRabbit offers PR summaries, code walkthroughs, 1-click suggestions, and AST-based analysis. Boost productivity and code quality across all major languages with each PR.
-
dicedb-driver
A fast, promise-based Node.js driver for DiceDB, built for performance and developer joy.
Project mention: Show HN: Node.js driver for DiceDB – Fast, Promise-based driver with reactivity | news.ycombinator.com | 2025-04-10 -
NOTE:
The open source projects on this list are ordered by number of github stars.
The number of mentions indicates repo mentiontions in the last 12 Months or
since we started tracking (Dec 2020).
TypeScript Databases discussion
TypeScript Databases related posts
-
Building a Comment System in a Next.js Blog with BCMS
-
How to outsmart AI as a developer: Tricks & tips to win
-
Structured Data in AI: Is Headless CMS the Key to Smarter Automation?
-
Earthstar – A database for private, distributed, offline-first applications
-
A database for private, distributed, offline-first applications
-
How to Evaluate and Choose the Best Database Management Tool for PostgreSQL in 2025
-
Your Startup’s First Web Summit: Essential Preparation Tips
-
A note from our sponsor - InfluxDB
influxdata.com | 24 Apr 2025
Index
What are some of the best open-source Database projects in TypeScript? This list will help you:
| # | Project | Stars |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | dokploy | 19,406 |
| 2 | cloudbeaver | 3,851 |
| 3 | @databases | 615 |
| 4 | cms | 415 |
| 5 | crisp-bigquery | 48 |
| 6 | openbook | 26 |
| 7 | verse.db | 9 |
| 8 | dicedb-driver | 6 |
| 9 | no-orm-example | 5 |
Sponsored
Auth in Less Than 5 Minutes
Civic Auth comes with multiple SSO options, optional embedded wallets, and user management — all implemented with just a few lines of code. Start building today.
www.civic.com