Java Databases

Open-source Java projects categorized as Databases | Edit details

Top 4 Java Database Projects

  • GitHub repo Trino

    Official repository of Trino, the distributed SQL query engine for big data, formerly known as PrestoSQL (https://trino.io)

    Project mention: Distributed SQL query engine for big data | reddit.com/r/techtravel | 2021-12-22
  • GitHub repo Springy-Store-Microservices

    Springy Store is a conceptual simple μServices-based project using the latest cutting-edge technologies, to demonstrate how the Store services are created to be a cloud-native and 12-factor app agnostic. Those μServices are developed based on Spring Boot & Cloud framework that implements cloud-native intuitive, design patterns, and best practices.

    Project mention: What are some open source applications which have a robust external API calls implementations ? | reddit.com/r/java | 2021-08-24
  • Scout APM

    Less time debugging, more time building. Scout APM allows you to find and fix performance issues with no hassle. Now with error monitoring and external services monitoring, Scout is a developer's best friend when it comes to application development.

  • GitHub repo microservices-datadriven

    Sample code of application examples to build microservices with converged Oracle database and multi-cloud / hybrid cloud services

    Project mention: Developing Microservices in Java, JavaScript, Python, .NET, and Go with the Oracle Converged Database | dev.to | 2021-09-30

    The complete source can be found at https://github.com/oracle/microservices-datadriven and you can take the "Building Microservices with Oracle Converged Database Workshop" found at http://bit.ly/simplifymicroservices at anytime to easily set up a full micro services environment complete with an OCI Kubernetes cluster, 2 ATP (Autonomous Transaction Processing) Oracle databases, AQ messaging propagation, container registry, object storage, etc. in ~25 minutes!

  • GitHub repo spring-boot-r2dbc

    An example implementation of Spring Boot R2DBC REST API with PostgreSQL database.

    Project mention: Configuring Connection Pooling with Spring R2DBC | dev.to | 2022-01-04

    As usual, you can see the source code for the project at: https://github.com/kamalhm/spring-boot-r2dbc

NOTE: The open source projects on this list are ordered by number of github stars. The number of mentions indicates repo mentiontions in the last 12 Months or since we started tracking (Dec 2020). The latest post mention was on 2022-01-04.

Index

What are some of the best open-source Database projects in Java? This list will help you:

Project Stars
1 Trino 4,780
2 Springy-Store-Microservices 399
3 microservices-datadriven 25
4 spring-boot-r2dbc 4
Find remote jobs at our new job board 99remotejobs.com. There are 29 new remote jobs listed recently.
Are you hiring? Post a new remote job listing for free.
OPS - Build and Run Open Source Unikernels
Quickly and easily build and deploy open source unikernels in tens of seconds. Deploy in any language to any cloud.
github.com/nanovms